Gimme a challenge.

Shoot the shit, and talk about whatever here.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

Gimme a challenge.

Postby Greezus » Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:24 am

As a noob breakcore producer, I frequently find myself producing across a large number of genres as I try to find my personal voice within the contexts of this genre. Like;

http://soundcloud.com/greezus/i-dont-give-a-fuck
VVV Is obviously different from this. VVV

http://soundcloud.com/greezus/another-preview

Another obvious thing to be said is that a lot of my tracks begin as ideas, but will occasionally reach a point where I don't know what the fuck to do with them / where to take them. Melody vs. Rhythm is also a huge factor, as melody is such a freeform thing when it comes to this sorta music.

Two questions:

1. How many of you find yourself facing these challenges and shit, and to you who have defeated these challenges, how did you defeat them, other than the obvious "Time will take you there if you care enough?"

and #2 is the reason I made this thread.

2. Since I find myself so constantly running out of gas off my own ideas, I'm requesting those with more experience than myself and with organized computers to give this noob a challenge. Grab some beats / breaks / melodies / b-movie samples, throw them into a zip/rar, and mediafire them to me, and I'll try to make a good track out of it. Maybe my having unlimited resources at this young age as a producer is stifling me. As a DJ, I can certainly say that if I were to start out on a DJM800, I'd be aborting my mixes with effects way before I were to begin making anything remotely viable.

Thanks in advance.

1337 P0ZT3r

Postby SweetPeaPod » Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:18 pm