Reason Thread

Want to talk about software? Editing tools? Effects Processors? This is the place to do it!

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

n3wb

Reason Thread

Postby cock knee cunt » Mon Jun 04, 2007 6:06 pm

all Reason user's post here and use this thread to chat about your Reason likes/dislikes. swap Rex files, Rns song files etc

i use 2.5 still but find it more than enough to make my noise & love the scream4 distortion. will update to V3.0 soon but not in any rush.

Pwner

Postby DISEMBOWELLED » Sat Jun 09, 2007 1:46 am

I've only been into production for a few months, Reason (2.5) is the only program I've properly taken the time to understand. So far its been working pretty well for me.

Three Poster

Postby Mikey The Black » Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:21 am

I love Reason, still trying to figure it all out.

I like the fact that a total beginner can pump out a basic track and then make it more complex and exciting as you learn more of the features.

The CM guide to Reason was a good buy in the stores too.

1337 P0ZT3r

Re: Reason Thread

Postby fap* » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:56 pm

cock knee cunt wrote:i use 2.5 still but find it more than enough to make my noise & love the scream4 distortion. will update to V3.0 soon but not in any rush.

reason 4 will be out soon, its in beta right now

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::fap*:::::

Supah No0b

Postby //Septic » Mon Jul 16, 2007 4:50 pm

Im currently using Reason 3.0 (alongside Ableton Live 6)

I love using rex to mash up loops and playing with things like the pitchbend and LFO....hours of fun to be had with this...

I also enjoy malmstrom's easy to use layout to quickly create devistating sounds....

I really wish Reason would support VSTs but I understand why they dont want to...

n3wb

Postby arcaneparadox » Tue Jul 24, 2007 4:30 pm

how do you get you loops into rex, recycle?

Hardcore Member