I make music... Now What?

How-To's written by members of this site... Don't know how to do it? Stop crying and read.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

Three Poster

I make music... Now What?

Postby Zumbao » Wed Aug 06, 2014 12:36 pm

Ok, so I've learned (and of course I'm still learning) to produce some shit and I'm proud enough of it to want it to be in a record label.
But how? I mean, must I wait until someone magically notices me, send my tracks to every label I hear of, cry because I'm the only one who thinks I make good music, or what?

Please Help!
Everything is made by the computer.

Average track rating:
2.0/5 out of 1 votes

Re: I make music... Now What?

Postby thanatos » Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:10 pm

there is no answer
do you want people to hear your music ? do you want to have gigs ?
do you want to make a living of music ?
what do you want

Break Rapist
Average track rating:
4.0/5 out of 3 votes

Postby BreakforceOne » Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:18 pm

Zumbao wrote:Ok, so I've learned (and of course I'm still learning) to produce some shit and I'm proud enough of it to want it to be in a record label.
But how? I mean, must I wait until someone magically notices me, send my tracks to every label I hear of, cry because I'm the only one who thinks I make good music, or what?

Sounds like you want to be "famous".

Im gonna be honest with you.

You wont get "famous" as a Breakcore Musician. "Fame" is also the last thing you wanna have as a breakcore producer, because this isnt about fame. This isnt about that people know you. I have, after 1,5 years, about 250 followers on Soundcloud. This is really cool, and the Feedback i get is overwhelming, and i sure dont want more. Of course, i will GET more, but thats only because i release constantly and people slowly find my music. Or its because i slowly get better at doing it, thats also a possibility.
Thats the subtext i get from your question.

Back to the main question: